Your face image never leaves this device. It is converted on-device into a cryptographic key plus a non-reversible recovery code. The recovery code (never the image) is saved on this device โ and, when your app is set up for account backup, with your account so you can sign in on a new device.
Welcome back!
Not you? Switch account
Setting up face recognition...
One-time download (~265 MB). Later sign-ins start instantly.